Uncategorized

What happens when you have 2 months to plan a wedding πŸ™ˆ

Firstly let me just say I’m not a fan of a ‘how to…’ blog post. So, if you are as crazy as me and have decided to get married in 2 months time you aren’t going to find a step by step guide here! You see, my wedding hasn’t progressed off my Pinterest board. Does planning and pinning count as the same thing? πŸ€” 

Second thing is marriage is no biggie for me – or my other half thankfully! 10 years, a house and a kid down the line and a paper certificate isn’t going to change things. The fact that we are both still alive and choose to live under the same roof after the shit times we’ve been through is a big enough show of commitment! 

So what is there to plan? I’ve booked the smallest ceremony possible. Purchased a new clothing item online (yes I used to work in a dress shop, I know all about what goes wrong with online purchases – but sod it I’ve done it anyway!), I have an amazon basket full of random shit that Pinterest says makes pretty things. I cheated with invites, 5p for a photograph print, just write stuff on the back and Bob’s your uncle! See I’m not totally scrimping – I could have done text invites! (Update: I’ve cheated and sent picture messages πŸ™ˆ ooops!)

Music is a big thing though, creating a playlist is impossible! My terror child wants the Paw Patrol theme tune? That would work right? It’s not on my Pinterest πŸ˜‚ though I have found suggested playlists! 

However I have got several cases of prosecco bought and delivered. Thanks Dad! πŸ‘πŸΌ

Please note this is not a Pinterest advert, though I’d be willing to talk to Pinterest about this! 

Who the fuck decides to have a wedding in under 2 months? 

R is for Hoppit
One thought on “What happens when you have 2 months to plan a wedding πŸ™ˆ

Leave a Reply

